Promote your events and press releases in Folkestone for FREE! Forgotten Password? | Register | Login
Discover Folkestone
Student Zone Offers

Weather

Wed

Light Cloud

17°C (63°F)
14°C (57°F)

Thu

Sunny Intervals

18°C (64°F)
10°C (50°F)

Fri

Sunny

17°C (63°F)
12°C (54°F)

5Rhythms Class

Added by: Bradley_30201

From 19:00pm to 21:00pm

Every Monday Until: 19th Mar 2018

View other dates (25)

- Mon 25th September
- Mon 2nd October
- Mon 9th October
- Mon 16th October
- Mon 23rd October
- Mon 30th October
- Mon 6th November
- Mon 13th November
- Mon 20th November
- Mon 27th November
- Mon 4th December
- Mon 11th December
- Mon 18th December
- Mon 25th December
- Mon 1st January
- Mon 8th January
- Mon 15th January
- Mon 22nd January
- Mon 29th January
- Mon 5th February
- Mon 12th February
- Mon 19th February
- Mon 26th February
- Mon 5th March
- Mon 12th March

Wootton Village Hall
  • From 19:00pm to 21:00pm
  • Wootton Village Hall, Wootton, Kent. CT4 6RP.
  • Email Us

Wootton 5Rhythms Class. Monday evenings - 7.00-9.00pm on the following dates: 11th + 25th September 2017 9th + 23rd October 2017 13th + 27th November 2017 11th December 2017 8th + 22nd January 2018 5th + 19th February 2018 5th + 19th March 2018 £12 or £10 concessions.

Gabrielle Roth, the creator of the practice, believed that if we put our bodies into movement then our psyches will heal themselves.

In a 5Rhythms Class there are no steps to follow instead, you are encouraged to find your own. Responding to music of different genres, and tapping into the 5Rhythms of Flowing, Staccato, Chaos, Lyrical and Stillness, we create moving meditation together.

As well as being a great cardio workout for the body we can also get in touch with the urgings of the soul, leading to a deepening and expansion or our experience and to a feeling a greater balance and well being.

Tags: Community, Clubs & Classes, Music, Concerts & Gigs, Sports, Theatre, Dance & Performing Arts

« Back to Events

Map for 5Rhythms Class

Comments (1)

Rate 0

Sam Chambers - 11 Jul, 2017 - 14:13PM

Hi I am moving to Folkestone in September and am a huge 5R fan! I dont really know the area that well just yet but would this event be near the Folkestone train station and when will it start again after July? Also do you know of any other classes on other nights that I could go to in the surrounding area - ideally Id like to be doing 5R 3 times a week. Thanks

Report Reply

Add Comment +

Security Code

Security Code is Case Sensitive & contains NO Spaces

CAPTCHA image sould be here

Similar Events in Folkestone